Conquer Fear

“Everything you want is on the other side of fear.”

                   Jack Canfield

“Fear stifles our thinking and actions. It creates indecisiveness that results in stagnation.”

                     Charles Stanley

    A life drenched in fear is no way to exist. Anxiety riddled, distraught soul, how can fear be destroyed? I have been a strong conqueror and fought back and won, but only for a short while. My fears always find a way to seep back in, and destroy every good thing in my life. My broken and crumpled self must fight again. My cunning and clever foe must be crushed, but when and where will I be overcome again? Will there come a day I succumb? Is it really worth a battle I know I will never win? And then I think of those bittersweet periods of my life, no matter how short, that I am fearless and full of self-confidence, and able to taste, touch, and own sweet bliss. So I will again face my imprisoner over and over until my body is destroyed by death, hoping I can leave this world for the other without my disgraceful shackle of fear and doubt. But I can’t help but wonder what are the odds? 

18 thoughts on “Conquer Fear

  1. Time to time I revisit your blog to look at the paintings, I enjoy that. The young lovers sleeping always catches my eye, I guess you could call this fragility of life, we never know when the grim reaper will come visiting so best to enjoy and hold people you love because well you never know what’s round the corner do you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

