Be Well Learn Love

“I don’t want someone who sees the good about me, I want someone who sees the bad and still loves me.”

                     Unknown

“He broke down her walls without her even noticing. And when he rebuilt the walls he added windows to let the sunshine in.”

                    Unknown


I want him to hold me and love me. Break me down and rebuild me. My insecurities are smothering and exhaust us both. I breathe in and I breathe out. I’ll speak to strangers and seek their guidance. I will break myself down and I will rebuild myself. I want to learn how to love. How to be a mentally stable companion to him. I’m scared to open up to people. Afraid they will enlighten me of more of my inadequacies. Will I ever feel good enough? I am overwhelmed. When I am with him I am happy. I feel genuinely good. I can be or say anything I want without judgement. I am his. Plain and simple. I will get better. Plain and simple. 

Leave a Reply

