Describe the encounter with animal(s) that made you realize this was your passion. Where did your love and interest in animals begin? -Martha E.T.

Love this! 🙂

'Q'uail & 'A'ardvark

I have received a few questions along these lines wanting to know a little more about me and how and why I decided to work with animals.  This is simultaneously an easy and difficult question to answer.  The easy answer is that I was inspired by my grandmother.  My mother’s mother passed away when I was four years old from a brain tumor.  In the short time I had with her she made an indelible impact on who I am.  She spent more than 20 years as a teacher (it would have been longer but at the time married women were not allowed to work as teachers!) yet she didn’t leave her love of educating at the schoolhouse door, she shared it with any and all around her.  We spent hours together in her garden picking vegetables and berries (or eating them before they could make it into the basket)…

View original post 749 more words

9 thoughts on “Describe the encounter with animal(s) that made you realize this was your passion. Where did your love and interest in animals begin? -Martha E.T.

  1. I am named after a bird (Robin) but I had an angel visit in the body of a cardinal the day my grandpa died. I took this question and probably sound wacky. 🙂 It is on one of my posts. . . Thanks for becoming part of my post “likes.” Smiles, Robin

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You are very welcome Robin! Love your blogs and can’t wait to see more from you! This post is actually a reblog from a blog site of my boyfriend who is an animal enthusiast who has helped raise and train animals for zoos. 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

