Delicious Autumn

“Delicious Autumn! My very soul is wedded to it, and if I were a bird I would fly about the earth seeking the successive Autumns.”

-George Eliot

 

161016034108-1

 

Autumn is here! I love the cool, crisp air. The trees are rustling with vibrant golds, oranges, reds, and yellows. The large, crackling leaves crunching under my feet. Autumn is here! The squirrels hustling to gather acorns all scattered on the ground. I love the steam from my coffee cup and the pungent smell of my brew filling my nostrils. I stick my nose right above my cup’s brim and breath in the pleasant aroma deeply. Autumn is here! I love donning enormous sweatshirts, snuggling into super soft fleece blankets, and burying my nose in a book. My oven will forever be running, cooking Β treat after treat smothered in cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves, and ginger. Autumn is here! Where the smells smell better, the food tastes better, the outside air feels and seems cleaner and better, the books I read are better, life is better.

 

161016034357-1-1

161016034206-1

161016034134-1

161016034000-1

 

 

 

26 thoughts on “Delicious Autumn

  1. Great artwork! Is that done on a canvas? it looks really good. Fall is my favorite time of the year. I love the nice cool days and all the colors, there is nohing better than going for a walk this time of year.

    Like

Leave a Reply

