My Apple Tree

For my 4th post for NaNoDrawMo 2016 I used a Strathmore watercolor postcard. I sketched with pencil, and added color with watercolors. I am learning how to add and blend my background colors better.

 

2016-11-03-15-49-12

 

Cold, damp grass. Running the blades between my toes, enjoying the teasing feel. From strong, embracing roots my apple tree grows. Giving me shade and nourishment. A place to rest. I sit in comfort and still wallow in my self pity. Am I not well provided for? Then why do I feel such sorrow. Why do I feel I am so alone? Sitting here surrounded by my sweet apples of comfort.

Ash

2016-11-03-15-48-37

2016-11-03-15-47-47

 

2 thoughts on “My Apple Tree

Leave a Reply

