Renewing Hope

“In November, the trees are standing all sticks and bones. Without their leaves, how lovely they are, spreading their arms like dancers.”

-Cynthia Rylant

 

For my 5th post for NaNoDrawMo 2016 I used pencil to sketch and Koi watercolors.

2016-11-04-14-09-00

 

Maybe November will allow a fresh start for me. Surround myself with quotes, snuggle up to temperature drops, chug warm cups of Joe, acquire a fresh stack of books to conquer, and paint every day. I will learn to get along with myself, I will break free of my binding past, I will dip my toes in the water and start cleansing my soul. I will not look back. This time I will succeed. I am renewing my hope.

Ash

 

20161104_140407-1

 

8 thoughts on “Renewing Hope

Leave a Reply

