Lover’s Embrace

For my sixth post for NaNoDrawMo 2016, I used pencil to sketch on an 8×10 canvas, and I used acrylic paint to add the color.

2016-11-05-01-44-21

 

My dying flesh and aching bones encase a vibrant soul. My reflection is changing. When will I awake, wash my face, and not recognize my own reflection? Hold me I am sad. Hold me as I weep for my flesh and bones. Love me when I am unrecognizable. Love me until we are laid beneath the ground. Then love me as our souls dance above our once imprisoners of death and decay.

Ash

 

2016-11-05-01-43-22

 

2016-11-05-01-42-01

6 thoughts on “Lover’s Embrace

Leave a Reply

