To a Girl Who Loves Makeup

“Just wing it! Life, eyeliner, everything.”

-unknown

 

“A nice outfit without a bit of makeup is like sex without an orgasm.”

-unknown

 

“Even on a bad day there is always lipstick.”

-unknown

 

Boy: Let’s Get Naked.

Me: Which Palette?

-unknown

 

2016-12-01-22-55-46

2016-12-01-22-54-582016-12-01-22-54-39

 

I created this painting on an 11 by 14 canvas with pencil to sketch, and acrylic paints to add color. Definitely came out as a super pink propaganda piece for MAC cosmetics. I painted it for a fifteen year old MAC makeup enthusiast who requested a giant head of a girl slathered in makeup. So thinking of one of those weird, giant Barbie heads I had as a little girl, I created this. Masterpiece or not, hahaha, I do have to admit it was kinda fun to create. I will not be switching my favorite color blue to hot pink anytime soon, and my bank account still sadly keeps my makeup application on my own giant head quite minimal.

Ash πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

2016-12-01-22-54-14

2016-12-01-22-34-43

2016-12-01-22-34-17

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “To a Girl Who Loves Makeup

Leave a Reply

