Aruna’s Character Study

2016-12-04 23.40.12.jpg

 

I recently bought a watercolor art journal on Amazon, which finally arrived yesterday. Yay!!! πŸ™‚ I have decided to fill it with fantasy characters I will create, and give them each a character study. For my favorite characters, I will give more in depth studies, and write stories about them. I am really excited to begin this new art journey. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

2016-12-04-23-22-57

 

I created my first character with pencil to sketch, ultra fine point permanent ink Pilot pen, and Koi watercolors.

My first character is an Elven maiden. I have begun a small character study for her, but Aruna is definitely one of my favorites and I will get more in depth with her later on.

Name: Aruna (which means radiance)

Hair color: Black         Eye color: Green and violet

Height: 5/8             Weight: 127 pounds

Aruna is an Anwar (meaning light) elf from the city of Rhunduin (I will do a study of later).

She is 773 years old, roughly about 57 years old in human years. Aruna is an immortal and stopped aging around 360 years of elven age, roughly about 30 human years of age.

Aruna is married to a Light Fae warrior named Kalan (my next character study). This makes her alliances with Anwar elves and also Light Fae folk.

She thought the city of Rhunduin where she grew up was beautiful, but Aruna loves Alethea (meaning truth), the village of the Light Fae, where Kalan and she live.

Aruna is energetic, curious, and has a fondness for trees (whom she can spiritually communicate with), and has a passion for exploring nature.

She feels awkward around strangers, and tends to keep to herself, but other fae and elven folk are favorably drawn to her.

Aruna feels most comfortable with Kalan. She loves listening to Kalan read out loud from one of his enormous collection of books of all different subjects and genres. She likes twisting her fingers in his thick beard and kissing his warm neck, nuzzling her nose against the warmth of his skin. His voice is calming and comforting to Aruna.

Aruna hates all things she deems evil, especially dark, senseless acts of violence that she has had to witness at various times of her life.

She feels exceedingly protective of Kalan, whom she adores, and Aruna’s greatest fear is of him getting harmed in any way.

 

2016-12-04-23-23-43

 

 

 

 

 

23 thoughts on “Aruna’s Character Study

  1. You really are brilliant at drawing attractive females faces, by that I don’t mean just pretty, so often I can sense the lady’s thoughts behind her eyes and expression, the lady above has a far-away wistful look about her ………. (and the breasts are pretty amazing, all ‘miss average’ and natural….. with respect!)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh oh, maybe my comments are in your spam or awaiting approval section? I mentioned in my first comment about 4 days ago, this is really beautifully sensual. You created a very unique and intriguing character, Ash! πŸ™‚ xo

    Liked by 1 person

      1. No problem except I felt bad I had to give you a belated response. Ash, I think it is due to blogging on my cell phone! Thanks for your patience a dthis is truly a beautiful character study. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

