Celestial Dreams

After a rough week of lows, I was able to dust of my shoulders, shake out some pesky mental cobwebs, and get living again. I love the night sky with sparkling stars and shining moon, so with this in mind I created some celestial art. For both my pieces I used pencil to sketch, and acrylic paints to add color.

Old brown chair I found on side of road and lugged home.

Started shaping moon phases.

First set for bottom coat.

Finished moon phases on my little chair.

My soul a ruckus,

Ever changing, like the moon in its phases,

A lonely dreamer,

My dreams brightly colored speckles of the galaxy,

Bursting free and streaming from my mind, crackling with static electricity,

My face is drawn to the celestial host of the night, shrouded in his glowing cloak of solitary wishes,

I will kiss his lonely lips, our minds will combine,

Exploding moon beams, shooting stars, and electric galaxy speckled dreams,

Lighting up the sky.

Ash


Hope everyone is having a lovely holiday week!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

35 thoughts on “Celestial Dreams

  1. I really like the chair idea it has worked out well, the painting and poem are also really nice, I’m a fan of the celestial stuff and star and moon phases are truly beautiful.

    Hope you’re feeling better and I look forward to seeing more!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

