Eleanora’s Escape

“Life is tough, my darling, but so are you.” 

              -Stephanie Bennett Henry

“Better to be strong than pretty and useless.”

                -Lilith Saintcrow

​
              I will be spending my weekend catching up on character studies. Tonight I revisited Eleanora, the Dark Fae captive of the Goblins in the goblin city of Gethen. Eleanora, sick of being abused and belittled by her evil captors, has finally fought back. Mustering up courage, she grabs a halberd (mix between a spear and hatchet) off the weapon wall of the goblin Jarlath’s cabin. As Jarlath sleeps in a drunken stupor, Eleanora chops off his head. She is scared, but her veins are pumped with adrenaline. Armed with a strong mind that is home to a vast storage of dark magick, she is ready to escape Gethen and make her way back to Ciardha, the Dark Fae village of her shortlived childhood. 

​
I had  a lot of fun drawing Eleanora fighting back in my art journal tonight. I used pencil to sketch and watercolor paint to add color. I accidentally gave her two right feet, but had already painted when noticed, so left it. Hope everyone has an awesome weekend! Ash πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

25 thoughts on “Eleanora’s Escape

  1. Great work Ash, it is indeed good to see Eleanora fighting back and escaping the clutches of her tormentors, I really like the narrative included in this piece and the fact that the weapon wall is in the background; a nice pose on the figure of Eleanora too.

    As for the two right feet it’s an easy mistake to make and had you not mentioned it not many people would have noticed I don’t think.

    Hope you’re well and glad to see you posting more great work, your friend, Josh! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, I’m definitely looking forward to seeing more; I’m also working on a new drawing, a more detailed one which I can’t wait to get finished and posted.

        I hope you have a great weekend too Ash! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I think she took longer than she should…
    Girls don’t wait for the day when you feel “it’s enough”. Don’t raise your voice against the people who don’t respect women, raise your hands against them. Believe me, your hands are the dangerous weapons in the entire world…..
    Fight from the very beginning…

    Nice motivating post for girls, Ash.
    Keep it up… Respect…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

