Triswen Taranath’s Character Study

      To create my next character, I used a 7mm mechanical pencil to sketch, and prismacolor colored pencils. Each day I would add layers of color to different parts of the sketch, and in four days I finished. I am falling in love with using colored pencils. This week I’m taking a break from the pencils and want to take some online watercolor painting classes. I want to keep studying and keep learning. πŸ™‚

​
​

​​

Posting each progress shot as I added the colored pencil layers. πŸ™‚

​

​

​

​

Sketched out his faun body.

​

​

​

​

Adding mushrooms, grass, and sky.

​

Triswen Taranath 

A faun who lives in the woods of Arrwen, connected to the dark fae village Ciardha.

Triswen is 1080 fae aged, about 70 years human aged. 

He is an immortal half-goat, half-human fae.

Triswen Taranath is drenched in magick, and can corrupt or help the psyche of humans. 

He uses cloaking magick to hide his faun form, and prefers to appear human.

Triswen is falling in love with a feisty dark fae, Eleanora, who has recently escaped goblin bondage. 

Triswen Taranath is a sensitive and quiet philosopher, a gentle poet, and finds solace in deep contemplations of life.

“Sensitive people suffer more, but they love more and dream more.”

             -Augusto Cury

The weekend is here! Hope everyone has a great one.  πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚       Ash

31 thoughts on “Triswen Taranath’s Character Study

  1. It’s great to see the progression in your work Ash, I really enjoyed seeing the progress shots of Triswen Taranath who seems to be a very interesting character. I’m looking forward to your next post and seeing how the watercolour tutorials go! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Off and on since young girl, inspired by my mom. She is blind in right eye and a beautiful oil painter. Had a rough and rocky way for a bit, and creating art and continuing to learn brings joy and stability to my life. πŸ™‚ As you will notice, haven’t chosen a specific media yet to settle with. I am enjoying learning different types, but watercolors and colored pencils are my favorites at moment. πŸ™‚ And thank you for asking. πŸ™‚ Much appreciated!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

