Giraffes, Hippos, Wings, and Tessa

“I like nonsense, it wakes up the brain cells. Fantasy is a necessary ingredient in living.”

                  -Dr. Suess

​
              My niece Tessa has been staying over every weekend. She is extremely loud, wildly uncouth, and downright delightful. I have been down in the dumps of late, feeling utterly useless as a functioning human being, but she has really cheered me up. Through brownies, Netflix, and Tessa’s wild, crazy stories and awful magic tricks, I am feeling much better. Tessa asked me to paint her a giraffe and hippo flying over white, fluffy clouds, so I did. And she loved it. Yay Aunt Ash! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

​

​

​

​

​

​
Have a great weekend!!!

                 Ash πŸ™‚

43 thoughts on “Giraffes, Hippos, Wings, and Tessa

      1. again Ash i just love how you show your layers! so much! your use of color and design over all is just so fun and very pleasing to the eye! I bet she loved it! ❀ aaahh the life of an artist…whats bettah?!! XO!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

