Purple Hazed Sky

“Unless it’s mad, passionate, extraordinary love, it’s a waste of your time. There are too many mediocre things in life; love shouldn’t be one of them.”

              -unknown

For my painting I started by sketching with a 7mm mechanical pencil(I created for a friend who found a painting online of a girl smoking cigarette, and asked me to paint her one like it but with a blunt instead) 

Started using watercolors to shade.

I used Faber Castell Indian ink artist pen brush tip for outlining and shirt.


    Dating freaking sucks!

I’m so tired of the daunting rules of the game.

     I’m slowly and painfully drowning in a sea of cookie cut out assholes!

                     Goals:  (hey a girl can dream)

Lightning bolts and booming thunder waking up a purple hazed sky,

A mind jolting, smoke filled first inhale,

Hot sun kisses on my shivering wet skin,

Ice cold cherry cola fizzing and tickling my tongue,

                  I need to:

Dump out my tea cup brimming full of Toms, Dicks, and Harrys I’ve been politely sipping on,

Grab a bottle of golden whiskey, slurp on some messy-wet kisses, 

Then gulp and devour that bottle until every warm, sticky, and tantalizing drop is gone.

Yum!

            Ash 🙂 🙂 🙂

28 thoughts on “Purple Hazed Sky

    1. Thanks Josh! I was terrified about doing the smoke! But once I started mixing the blue in with the white and adding the water it came together thankfully. I really enjoyed doing the shadows with the black Indian ink, like in a graphic comic book, it made it sharp and pop. It is my favorite so far. ❤ ❤ ❤ xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Very interesting and well drawn piece of artwork, Ash. Not all images need to be pretty as this one demonstrates a little more realism than your fairy tale characters. This is true talent, Ash!!
    As far as love, I am unable to give good suggestions. Being possibly old enough to be your Nana, I have to say try to stick with friends and hope one will become long lasting boyfriend or husband. The emotions in a first date are hard to keep going but niceness and kindness are so special and endearing. xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hugs and kisses to you too Robin and thank you so much. I really appreciate it! I know I definitely need to be more patient on love searching, I just get so frustrated and grumpy being alone, and frustrated and grumpy with the men I end up trying to date. Lol. Dating sucks, I just hate being alone. Hope you have a wonderful week! 🙂 ❤ Ash

      Like

  2. Mmmm… sometimes the biggest wrongs in life can be the rights. Right? 😉 Beautiful detailing on the eyes and hands. It reminds me of Toulouse-Lautrec’s Ambassadeurs… probably because of the black. Beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

