Elrian and Ashryn

For my next characters, I used a 7mm pencil to sketch, and prismacolor colored pencils to add color. I had an old sketch I wanted to redraw and finally work on and add to my art journal of character studies.


​​

Elrian and Ashryn

Valynowen, an elven mage of the Anwar elves of Rhunduin, plots against an elven maiden Ashryn. Ashryn is loved by a dark fae named Elrian from Ciardha. Valynowen is insanely jealous of their love, and wants Elrian for her own. Valynowen plots against the unknowing couple, she murders Ashryn in a jealous rage, and curses the beautiful Elrian to walk the rest of his days as a hybrid wolf fae.

           You. Now a fading memory.

Flickering off and on, like a light bulb dimming and dying out.

You were once safe, stored away in a compartment of my mind.

Vivid and clear. I was confident in your heady memory. 

Now a mere shadow.

An empty canvas I continuously repaint.

Each time is more difficult than the last.

I’m forgetting your facial features.

Everything a discombobulated blur.

The sound of your voice.

A static hum of white noise. 

Loud and confusing.

I am in anguish.

I weep.

Clammy and ill.

Piteously grasping on to a dying memory, slowly being eaten by a black void.

Broken and not whole.

Incomplete.

I am alone.

           Ash

27 thoughts on “Elrian and Ashryn

  1. Excellent post as always Ash and I’m hoping that Elrian will get justice for the jealous actions of Valynowen; another great addition to your growing journal of characters and underlying stories! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

