The Essentials

     The past week and a half I spent time battling the flu, playing endless games of War with my niece Tessa, and binge watching Love on Netflix.  So happy to be up and at ’em again and have my energy back. It felt so nice to pull out my art journal and start sketching. For my drawing, I used a 7mm mechanical pencil to sketch, and Prismacolor colored pencils to finish. 

The Woman-

Friend

Lover

Soft lips

Kisses

Making love

Lifegiver

Essential for Existence

Pollinator

Male to Female Transporter

Key to Fruit, Nut, and Seed Formation

Sweet, Thick Honey Maker

-The Bee

                  Ash



  






24 thoughts on “The Essentials

      1. It definitely did turn out well; hair is one of those things that are so simple yet incredibly hard to draw haha; I get really frustrated with drawing hair sometimes but the more practice the better it gets 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

