Dancing For Elohim

     I have had a busy couple of months. I hermited myself away in my home, my heart was broken, I was literally guzzling bottles of wine, and then mourning a friend and fellow mother who relapsed on heroine and died, and I just felt crushed, alone, used, and washed-up. I felt at my lowest, and felt such a crushing depression that I thought I was dying inside. I hated my reflection and the sound of my voice, and seriously couldn’t think of anyone who benefited from my existence, and I questioned God and asked Him why  did He make me if I was just going to be this miserable dying heap of flesh that wasn’t good for anything and was just useless. I was crying everyday so hard my face was swollen and every time I ate anything I consumed snot and tears. I dreamed of sticking my head in water and just sucking it in as fast as I can just to get it over with. But God just out of the blue, right when I was crushed and at my lowest point, He lifted me up. And my life is now full of joy and peace. Literally in a blink of an eye I am out of that darkness and I am sitting here right now in light. I have a wonderful uncle who loves me like a father and took me to his church every week. And now I have friends (where did they come from? ), I have purpose,  and a life. And an amazing man of God who loves me and my son and wants to be in our life. Where did he come from and when did this happen?  I am in shock and awe at this point. But God picked me up all broken and useless and made me whole again. For that I am ever thankful to Elohim and He has given me a reason to dance again. 

              Ash πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    For my painting, I used a 7mm pencil to sketch and acrylic paints on an 11×13 canvas. 

​

​

​

​

​

​

​
Hope everyone has an awesome day!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

37 thoughts on “Dancing For Elohim

  1. This was a gorgeous piece of art, Ash! Also, so glad your uncle is being like a father to you.
    Sometimes we have to be down before we can be grateful and happy. Smiles, Robin xo πŸ’πŸŒˆ

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I’ve read this after I read your latest post. I suppose these were the changes you were talking about. Hugs for those dark times and all the pain you went through, and pats for the courage you have, for picking up the pieces and walking on. The colours in this painting depict how your voice seems like in the narrative of the post – full of energy, positivity and hope. May you always stay that way πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

